Oh What a Night – Thank You!

Featured, News
Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Thank you – one and all – for an incredible night celebrating 20 Years of Philanthropy * Leadership * Legacy.

November 17, 2017 truly was a night to remember – made possible by the generosity of so many in our community. We are deeply humbled and grateful for the support of our guests and friends, and we wish to take this moment to thank our generous sponsors, benefactors, patrons, and volunteers for all they did to make our 20th anniversary celebration a great success!

We invite you to take a moment and share in the 20th anniversary photo slideshow created for CFMC by our friends at OverAbove, LLC:


Best Cleaners, Connecticut Lighting Centers, Guilford Savings Bank, Liberty Bank, Malloves Jewelers, Middlesex Hospital, Pratt & Whitney, Updike, Kelley, & Spellacy, WJ Financial, Cynthia and Randy Clegg, Rick Carlson and Diana Gregory, Nancy Fischbach and Martin Wolman, Deborah and Roy Moore, Judy and Renny Schoonmaker, Meghan and George Whelen


Brandtech Scientific / Stephen and Alison Brinkmann, Clio and Philip Coles, John Boccalatte and Michele Salonia, Brian and Chaleen Abely, Jacqueline Hubbard and Norm Needleman, Kristen Zarfos and William Vasiliou, The Homestead, Pough Interiors, Jeffrey Mehler and Mary Russell


Bill’s Seafood Restaurant, Middlesex Habitat for Humanity, John Biddiscombe and Gail Gorton, Jerry and Eileen Burke, Bill and Helen Chatman, Laura and Kevin Colebank, Sally and Sal D’Aquila, David Evangelisti and Dr. Daniel Taylor-Stypa, Tom and Evelyn Gezo, John and Judi Ivimey, David and Marcia Kalayjian, Vinnie Loffredo and Dora Glinn, Larry and Patty McHugh, Hank and Sharon McInerney, Dave and Barbara Preston, Penny Robiner and David Miner, Howard Rosenbaum and Andrea Fassler, Dave and Eunice Royston, Sue and Brian Sawchuk, James and Rosalyn Scala, Richard and Joan Tomc, Robert and Jamie (Tomc) Dalton, Brennan and Dana (Tomc) Dougherty, Maris Wacs and Dan Marderosian, Frantz Williams and Anne Johnson

Celebration Committee

Deborah Moore, Chair, Alison Brinkmann, Adam Calkins, Donna Lee Gennaro, Diana Gregory, Christine Hall, Lisa LeMonte, Bridget Quinn-Carey, Jane Raunikar, Judy Schoonmaker, Maris Wacs, Meghan Whelen, and Kate Wolter.


Polly Talbott, Louise Viens, and Cobi O’Connell

Special thanks to Maris Wacs for the design of the Cheers to 20 Years logo and invitation package.

We gratefully acknowledge OverAbove, LLC; Middletown High School/ Swaim String Program, Middletown; Young’s Printing; The Riverhouse at Goodspeed Station; Ashley’s Garden, and Rockwell Communications for their work on behalf of the Community Foundation’s 20th Anniversary Celebration.

Search The Community Foundation Website

Enter your search in the box below.