Congratulations Class of 2024!

A Round of Applause to this year’s graduates on their well deserved success and the invaluable teachers, mentors, parents and guardians who have supported and inspired our students.

A Heartfelt Thanks to our generous donors for their support of our local youth and commitment to building a Better Today and Brighter Tomorrow – for all. Their support has provided assistance to the outstanding youth list below.

Congratulations to 43 (forty-three) outstanding youth who received an education award through a Fund at CFMC!

Ann Hendershot Vickery Scholarship Award (Valley Regional High School)

  • Ava Frost

Arthur and Edyth Director Family Award (Cromwell High School)

  • Aubrey Zimmerman

Arthur and Edyth Director Family Middletown Rotary Scholarship 

  • Nia Watson

Ashworth Family Award in Memory of Ronald & Heather Lind Ashworth (Nathan Hale-Ray High School)

  • Nathan Andrus

Bill’s Seafood Golf Tournament Athletic Scholar Award

  • Robert Estabrook (Morgan High School)
  • Madelyn Sacta-Guartazacca (Morgan High School)
  • Carlina Castro (Old Saybrook High School)
  • Brayden Cody (Old Saybrook High School)
  • Clara Shea (Valley Regional High School)
  • Liam Welch (Valley Regional High School)
  • Emma Bransfield (Westbrook High School)
  • Elliot Koplas (Westbrook High School)
  • Olivia Palumbo (Westbrook High School)

Colter Abely Achievement Award

  • Mohammed Niyazi (Middletown High School)
  • Raekwon Shabazz (Xavier High School)

Connor Meaney Young Memorial Scholarship Award (Nathan Hale-Ray High School)

  • Julia Campbell
  • Kara Hochdorfer
  • Nathan Parker

Deborah L. Lombardo Education Fund (Portland High School)

  • Ava Maselek

Elizabeth Mary Pernel Award (Middletown High School)

  • Kendahl Reynolds

Hugh and Judith Cox Scholarship at Middlesex Community College

  • Audrey David
  • Gianna Minicucci

Ivoryton Congregational Church Scholarship Award (Valley Regional High School)

  • Tyler Ruel (Valley Regional High School)
  • Shea Campion (Fordham University)
  • Brooke Rankin (University of Connecticut)
  • Callie Breitenbach (Endicott College)
  • Chloe Zito (Central Connecticut State University)

Jack Thomas Condulis Memorial Scholarship Award (Old Saybrook High School)

  • Cameron Tedesco

Jessie A. Trotta Education Award

  • Izabella Agasino (Mercy High School)
  • Abigail Gomes (Mercy High School)
  • Ahmad Coffy (St. John Paul II Regional School)
  • Maya Ellis (St. John Paul II Regional School)
  • Cormac Burke (Xavier High School)
  • Juan Pacheco-O’Donnell (Xavier High School)

Joshua T. Winslow Memorial Education Award

  • Lucas Webb (Old Saybrook High School)
  • David Rowe (Westbrook High School)

Judith Heiser Memorial Award (Valley Regional High School)

  • Linette Spaner

Laura K. Englebright Education Award (Haddam Killingworth High School)

  • Luke Dooley

Marjorie Kirk Ullrich Scholarship for Excellence in the Fine Arts (Haddam-Killingworth High School)

  • Niclette Hines

Mary C. Rawlins Award 

  • Anastasia Andrews
  • Tremaine Stephens

Melissa J. Schlag Good Citizenship Award (Haddam Killingworth High School)

  • Caitlin Kukta

VRHS Trades Award (Valley Regional High School)

  • Samantha Vile

The future is bright for Middlesex County!

Translate »
Skip to content