Board of Directors 2023

Clinton D. Reid

Retired, Quil Health
Town: Deep River

Theresa Sistare

Vice Chair
Community Advocate
Town: Essex

Gary M. Wallace

Vice Chair
Director, Community Engagement & Relations, Community Health Center
Town: Middletown

Marc Levin

Malloves Jewellers, Middletown
Town: Haddam

Timothy P. Geelan

Board Secretary
Guilford Savings Bank
Town: Guilford

Cynthia H. Clegg

President & CEO


Brian Abely Town: Lyme
Owner, Central Tank Truck Fabrication & Repair
Laura Colebank Town: Clinton
Community Advocate
Cliodhna M. Coles Town: Deep River
C&P Holdings, LLC
Thomas Gezo, Sr. | Town: Essex
TGBC: TGezo Business Consulting

Susan Martin | Town: Higganum
Chief Financial Officer, Middlesex Health

Larry McHugh | Town: Middletown
Retired, Middlesex County Chamber of Commerce

Andre McMillian | Town: East Hampton
Director, Domestic & Aftermarket Business Development, Pratt & Whitney

Deborah L. Moore | Town: Killingworth
Community Advocate

Scott C. Nardozzi | Town: Cobalt
Independent Realtor, Cavanaugh & Company, LLC

Ruth M. Rossi | Town: Middle Haddam
The Rossi Foundation
Mauricio Salgar | Town: Deep River
Owner, The Black Seal
Susan E. Sawchuk | Town: Westbrook
Community Advocate
Jessica Griffin Scheff | Town: Durham
The Peach Pit Foundation

Judith Schoonmaker | Town: Essex
Community Advocate

Pamela Steele | Town: Middletown
Owner, Pamela Roose Specialty Hand Knits & Yarns

Andrew Y. Tanaka | Town: Middletown
Sr. Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, & Treasurer, Wesleyan University

Maureen Westbrook | Town: Deep River
Retired, CT Water Services, Inc.

Meghan E. Whelen | Town: Old Saybrook
Community Advocate

Kate Wolter | Town: East Haddam
Community Advocate


Cynthia H. Clegg | President & CEO

Thayer TalbottVice President & Chief Operating Officer

Jennifer Hintz | Chief Financial Officer

Abygale Coats | Senior Coordinator, Philanthropy and Donor Communications

Mary Dutton | Programs & Communications Coordinator

Search The Community Foundation Website

Enter your search in the box below.